Skip to content

#3 Anxieties

January 7, 2008

The other day I was just thinking to myself, am I doing (God forbid XD) TOO little? People work two jobs, participate in sports and clubs and societies, have a boy/girlfriend (or two), organize groundbreaking initiatives and score As in their exams. I am not even 20% of all that. So does that mean I’m slacking off while others busy themselves with a rich all-rounded college experience?

It was then I stumbled upon this article on The Dangers of Overcommitment and I’m really glad I did read it now so at least now I could stop and catch myself in time, and sit down and quietly rethink how I want my life to be like.

And this line just resonates in my head eerily: Don’t let college pass you by.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 4:50 AM

    im also in college and i wanted to add another view than the one from “the dangers of overcommitment”.

    I think the goal you should set is to find a balance between too much and too little. You dont want to do so much that you dont have a second to take a deep breath. But there are so many experiences out there that i feel that if i am not pushing myself to do more then i have missed out.

    just trust yourself and dont be lazy! have fun, but get your work done. that’s how i like to think of college.

Leave a Reply

