Skip to content

#20 Beauty Products This College Girl Swear By

April 30, 2008

I’m not the kinda girl to load up on the makeup and beauty products, and have half of them melted in the tropical sun before I even reach campus grounds. You shouldn’t have to too, unless you’re doing photo shoots in school (which I doubt) or you are trying too hard to impress the less-than-impressive greasy-haired boys. With so many things on my mind all the time and being the typically lazy college kid self I am, I keep my regime simple by using great quality products I swear by. It’s so much easier to do a little everyday and stop worrying about having to slap on concealer and full-on makeup when I’m heading out the door.

Here are my favourite products:

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser
Very gentle and does not strip your skin of its natural oils. If you prefer your skin to be tight, taut and squeaky clean after washing, this cleanser is not for you. Kate Bosworth hearts Cetaphil, too.

Maybelline New York Great Lash Mascara
Very black and very light, yet it does not clump (how wonderful). I like it because I don’t like my lashes to resemble the Black Forest. An Allure’s Reader’s Choice winner 🙂

Vaseline Petroleum Jelly
Cheap and versatile, I use this as a lip balm and a nail moisturizer. You can even use this to tame your brows just before skipping out of the house.

Pantene Pro-V Smooth and Silky Leave-On Hair Conditioner
Keeps my hair less frizzy and tames the flyaways. Can get a little too heavy for naturally oily hair though.

Pantene Pro-V Sheer Volume 2 in 1 Shampoo and Conditioner
A quick solution to all the girls who want shiny soft hair but no time to let the conditioner sit for 15 minutes after shampooing! A winner.

Loreal Hydrafresh All-Day Hydrating Essence
Refreshing, cool and doesn’t leave a goopy, oily feeling, this makes for good face moisturizer..and does not irritate my skin and cause breakouts.

Bath & Body Works® Pleasures Pink Grapefruit Shimmer Lotion
Great for going to the beach! Moisturizes with a fake tan-like golden shimmer. I lovethe buttery consistency of the lotion. 

Some of my other favourite beauty stuff that I mercilessly and greedily hoard (but sometimes never use) are lipgloss, body moisturisers (the ones with milk are great) and nail polish. What are some of YOUR fave beauty products? Do share with me! 🙂 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 10, 2008 3:19 PM

    Hey there!

    I just discovered your blog and I think it’s great! I run a college blog too, it’s called College Fashion and it’s about fashion for college girls (obviously, haha.)

    Anyway, this is a really great post! I’m so glad there are more college girls out there with their own blogs – I feel like it’s just me sometimes! And I hear you about the Cetaphil and the Pantene Pro-V Leave In! I have to disagree though with the Maybelline Great Lash – I like Full ‘N’ Soft better..

    – Briana of College Fashion

Leave a comment