Skip to content

#23 Summer Is H-E-R-E and pipin’ hot!

May 19, 2008

Stifling heat, blazing sun, perpetual craving for a cold drink, a glowing tan (or for some a sunburn)… You know it when summer is here!

For me, the holidays began with a startling realization that I may get crappy grades for the past semester (omg, D-Day is in 11 days) and that I might *gasp* actually miss going to school! There is comfort in a routine, even if the routine meant lectures and tutorials and project work discussions to endure attend and hundreds of hours sleeping studying in the library. And when summer robs that comfort from us, it is almost difficult to place the happiness I felt for my newfound freedom. I couldn’t believe it. I have been dreaming about this for so long, and when it’s finally here you don’t know what to do with it. What do I do with it? For a moment, I was at a loss, and then all these incredible ideas started to flood me.

Amazing Ideas For The Summer

1. Hang out with friends!

2. Go on a vacay!

3. Get a glowing tan. (with sunscreen on of course, but I don’t know how that’s gonna work out)

4. Read a book or a dozen. (I miss reading something fiction for a change!)

5. Paint! Cook! Write! (now suddenly there’s so many things to do)

6. Learn a foreign language. (Ich lerne jetzt Deutsch.)

7. Get a summer job!

8. Make new friends!

9. Begin a healthy diet and exercise regime (if you haven’t done so yet).

I’ll try to shake off the I-still-feel-like-studying school withdrawal symptoms vibes and concentrate on having fun. Meanwhile, stay safe, don’t drink (too much) and enjoy the holidays while it lasts!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

